Badge-a-Minit: Does the Product Work?

September 10, 2009 at 4:18 pm 1 comment

Have you ever heard, “You get what you pay for”?

Well here is one of those moments. Assembly rings are used to make buttons with Badge-a-Minit hand press and bench press systems. There are 6 steps in making one of these buttons and each step is manually executed by the user inserting or pushing rings/pieces together.

People from all walks of life demand answers to why they can’t make a button. They proclaim the machine is faulty, it’s a toy and doesn’t work. I know the product works, I speak to customers over the phone and walk through each step. I make a button every time. And now my desk is full of random buttons..LOL! People that walk in my office are more than welcome to take some.

When I walk through each step with customers, they make a button too. So why is this? Maybe it’s patience. I often find that the customers are anxious. You have to complete each step! If the instructions say, “YOU WILL HEAR A SNAP”, then you better keep pushing down until you hear that SNAP!

They are not the easiest machines to use, but guess what? You get what you pay for.

Entry filed under: 1-1/4" Button Makers & Supplies, 2-1/4" Button Makers & Supplies, 3" Button Makers & Supplies.

Starter Kit Does NOT Include a Circle Cutter Designing Buttons with Templates

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. nevin  |  October 24, 2009 at 4:07 am

    My rule of thumb with making buttons…. the first press, you hear ONE snap, if you hear TWO, you messed up….. Think of the rings as doing CPR, put one hand ontop of the other and PUSH!!!!

    I am 31 and have been making BAM buttons since I was 12!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Ask ?’s Any Time

Blog Stats

  • 14,525 hits